Donate to Tangmere

News & Events

Museum AGM – 2016

The Museum’s AGM held on Thursday, 28th April was attended by some 40 members. Mr David Burleigh and Mr Dudley Hooley were re-elected as Trustees whilst Mr Len Outridge was elected as a new Trustee. The list of Trust Council members is now as follows:

  • Group Captain David Baron OBE (Chairman)
  • Mr David Burleigh MBE
  • Dr Reginald Byron
  • Mr David Coxon
  • Mr Dudley Hooley
  • Mr Peter Lee
  • Mr Len Outridge
  • Mr Bill Walker
  • Mrs Joyce Warren (Secretary)

Latest News

Armistice Day Service

The weather at Tangmere on the morning of Saturday 11 November 2017 was light rain and the decision was made to hold the Museum’s…

Continue reading

Visit By Canine Partners

Canine Partners is a charity which trains assistance dogs for adults with physical disabilities. Once selected for training, dogs are placed with volunteer ‘Puppy…

Continue reading

Queen's Award For Voluntary Service Presentation

On Tuesday 26th September, the Queen’s Award for Voluntary Service (QAVS) was presented to the Tangmere Military Aviation Museum by the Lord Lieutenant of West…

Continue reading

Museum Contributes To A University Conference

During the past twelve months the University of Chichester in collaboration with the Museum have been conducting a history project on the arrival of…

Continue reading

  • You can pay using these credit cards:
  • visa
  • mastercard
  • maestro
  • switch
  • switch
  • jcb
  • Queen's Award for Voluntary Service
  • awards for all
  • Visit England Accredited
  • Arts Council